Skip to product information
1 of 4

Julia Patton

The Fixer of Broken Things

The Fixer of Broken Things

Regular price RM53.90
Regular price RM53.90 Sale price RM53.90
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

What happens when the famous fixer of broken things finds a problem that she can't solve?

Bea is a fixer. She is the finest fixer, far and wide, and people bring her everything—from tiny sprockets to enormous rockets—because they know she'll have them working again in no time. One day, Bea finds a broken thing. It's very small and very sad, and try as hard as she might, she cannot fix it. Bea soon realises that not every problem has to be solved alone, and that talking to her friends is the answer she has been looking for.

This heartwarming story sensitively discusses big feelings like sadness, and acts as a reminder for readers young and old that we don't have to face things alone and can find support in those around us. The perfect companion for readers of Tom Percival's Big Bright Feelings series, The Way Home for Wolf and books by Oliver Jeffers.

View full details