Skip to product information
1 of 4

A.F. Steadman

Skandar and the Unicorn Thief (SKANDAR #1)

Skandar and the Unicorn Thief (SKANDAR #1)

Regular price RM53.90
Regular price RM53.90 Sale price RM53.90
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Waterstones Children's Book of the Month for February 2023

Soar into a breathtaking world of heroes and ferocious unicorns in this first book in the hotly anticipated fantasy adventure series for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson and Amari and the Night Brothers.

Thirteen-year-old Skandar Smith has only ever wanted to be a unicorn rider. To be one of the lucky few selected to hatch a unicorn. To bond with it for life; to train together and race for glory; to be a hero.

But just as Skandar's dream is about to come true, things start to take a more dangerous turn than he could ever have imagined. A dark and twisted enemy has stolen the Island's most powerful unicorn—and as the threat grows ever closer, Skandar discovers a secret that could blow apart his world forever...

Get ready for unlikely heroes, elemental magic, sky battles, ancient secrets, nail-biting races and ferocious unicorns, in this epic adventure series that will have your heart soaring.

"A magnificent book. I raced through it—at turns enthralled, delighted, amazed. It's everything I could have wanted and more. No doubt this book is going to fly." —Hannah Gold, author of The Lost Whale

"Skandar and the Unicorn Thief brims with wild adventure, fierce sky battles, elemental magic, ferocious unicorns and a terrifying enemy. Steadman's cinematic writing draws you in from the very first page, creating a hugely compelling, unforgettable read. Endlessly thrilling, unputdownable and utterly unmissable." —Aisling Fowler, author of Fireborn

"A.F. Steadman has created a stunning new world that feels both familiar and fresh, with a cast of characters that will stay with you long after you've finished reading." —Tola Okogwu, author of Onyeka and the Academy of the Sun

"Never have unicorns been so ferocious, fearsome and thrilling! A fantastically gripping read!" —Laura Ellen Anderson, author of Amelia Fang and Rainbow Grey

View full details